Ain’t you got a purty mouth…

ProspectorAlright, tenderfoots.  I know every one of you cotton to “talk like a pirate day.”  But I’ve caught more than one of you staring at me all balled up when I start jawin’ that ol’ west lingo to paint some color on the landscape.  Well it’s time to go through the mill, young’uns.  Before you go callin’ me a fannel-mouthed blowhard, I think its time you expand your education.

Ok, seriously, if you understood all that, you’re probably ready to throw down with the manitou and the dark things waiting for you out in the badlands.  But if not, well here are a couple of links to help you out.

Melodramatic Slang

Western Slang and Phrases

My suggestion, for those who care about such things, pick out four or five phrases and write them down on the back of your character sheet.  Try working them into your in-character dialogue when you get a chance.

Leave a Reply

